Crytek

Frankfurt am Main ––––– Dec, 13th 2018

New Game Mode Comes to Hunt: Showdown in Update 4.0

Update 4.0 adds Quickplay game mode, challenges, gunplay changes, and much more.

Hunt: Showdown

Released: February 22nd, 2018
Get it now

Early Access development means constant updates, and today Crytek have released another big one for their Early Access online multiplayer bounty hunting game, Hunt: Showdown. In conjunction with the new release, Hunt: Showdown will be on sale for 25% off on Steam from December 13th at 10 am PT/ 1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST to December 19th at 10 am PT/ 1pm ET/ 7pm CEST.

One of the stars of Update 4.0 is the Quickplay game mode, which is designed to offer players the option to play a game of Hunt with a shorter match length—and different gameplay. In a Quickplay match, ten solo players race against the clock to find and activate wellsprings of energy—win and keep both Hunter and loot, or perish. Watch the new Quickplay video right here.

Players will also find a slew of world improvements—from bug fixes to readability tweaks for both maps—and daily and weekly challenges added by popular community request. On the weapon front, gunplay changes for Update 4.0 center around unifying the feel of weapons so that it is more consistent and fluid overall, and the game’s audio has also seen a lot of developer attention, with improvements and bugfixes across the board.

 

About Hunt: Showdown

Hunt: Showdown is a competitive first-person bounty hunting game that packs the thrill of survival games into a match-based format. Set in Louisiana in 1895, the game boasts a mixture of PvP and PvE elements that creates a uniquely tense experience. It’s not just the monsters who are a threat—it’s every Hunter on the map. In the classic game mode, a match of Hunt pits ten players—playing solo or in teams of two—against each other as they race to take out gruesome monsters for a bounty they must collect and get off of the map, while Hunt’s quickplay mode offers a shorter match for solo players to scavenge for weapons as they compete for a diminishing pool of bounty. The higher the risk, the higher the reward–but a single mistake could cost everything. Hunt:Showdown is available now on Steam. For more information, visit https://www.huntshowdown.com/.

Share this article:

This site uses cookies to improve site performance and usability. Please be aware that if you decline the use of cookies, the website may not work properly.